Max Planck Society

Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Media Information
Online version Handwörterbuch des Europäischen Privatrechts
National holidays/Sundays

Most shops, medical practices and offices are closed on national holidays and Sundays. The Institute (including the library) is also closed on these days, as well as throughout Christmas and New Year’s Day.


National holidays in Germany 2018 /2019

Day of German Unity Wed 03.10.2018
Reformation Day Wed 31.10.2018
Christmas Tue 25.12. + Wed 26.12.2018
New Year's Day Tue 01.01.2019
Good Friday Fr 19.04.2019
Easter Monday Mon 22.04.2019
Labor Day Wed 01.05.2019
Ascension Day Thu 30.05.2019
Pentecost Mon 10.06.2019
Day of German Unity Thu 03.10.2019
Reformation Day Thu 31.10.2019
Christmas Wed 24.12. + Thu 25.12.2019