Max Planck Society

Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Media Information
Online version Handwörterbuch des Europäischen Privatrechts
National holidays/Sundays

Most shops, medical practices and offices are closed on national holidays and Sundays. The Institute (including the library) is also closed on these days, as well as throughout Christmas and New Year’s Day.


National holidays in Germany 2017/18

Day of German Unity Tue 03.10.2017
Reformation Day Tue 31.10.2017
Christmas Mon 25.12. + Tue 26.12.2017
New Year's Day Mon 01.01.2018
Good Friday Fr 30.03.2018
Easter Monday Mon 02.04.2018
Labor Day Tue 01.05.2018
Ascension Day Thu 10.05.2018
Pentecost Mon 21.06.2018
Day of German Unity Wed 03.10.2018
Christmas Tue 25.12. + Wed 26.12.2018