Max Planck Society

Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Media Information
Online version Handwörterbuch des Europäischen Privatrechts

Directors

Managing Director
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Reinhard Zimmermann Mail:r.zimmermann@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angelika Okotokro
Directors
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Holger Fleischer, LL.M. (Univ. of Michigan), Dipl.-Kfm. Mail:fleischer@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angela Khorrami

External Scientific Member

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wagner, LL.M. (University of Chicago) Mail:sekretariat.wagner@rewi.hu-berlin.de
Assistance: Valeria Lühring

Emeriti

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Jürgen Basedow, LL.M. (Harvard Univ.) Mail:basedow@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Drobnig Mail:gross@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Renate Groß
Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Klaus J. Hopt, MCJ (NYU) Mail:hopt@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Britta Arp
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hein D. Kötz, M.C.L., F.B.A Mail:koetz@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Claudia Behnke
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ernst-Joachim Mestmäcker Mail:mestmaecker@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth

Research Fellows

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Harald Baum 317 baum@mpipriv.de
Dr. Eckart Bueren, Dipl.-Volksw. 252 bueren@mpipriv.de
Dr. Sofie Cools, LL.M. (Harvard) 328 cools@mpipriv.de
Dr. Duygu Damar, LL.M. (Istanbul Bilgi) damar@mpipriv.de
Elena Dubovitskaya, Kand. d. Rechtswissenschaften (Lomonossov-Univers. Moskau) 283 dubovitskaya@mpipriv.de
Dr. Konrad Duden, LL.M. (Cambridge) 306 duden@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Ellger, LL.M. (Univ. of Pennsylvania) 296 ellger@mpipriv.de
Dr. Dörthe Engelcke 348 engelcke@mpipriv.de
Samuel Fulli-Lemaire 426 fulli-lemaire@mpipriv.de
Dr. Elke Heinrich 207 e.heinrich@mpipriv.de
Eike Götz Hosemann, LL.M. (Harvard) 419 hosemann@mpipriv.de
Dr. Stefan Korch, LL.M. (Harvard) 262 korch@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Rainer Kulms, LL.M. (Michigan) 313 kulms@mpipriv.de
Dr. Eugenia Kurzynsky-Singer 420 kurzynsky@mpipriv.de
Dr. Johannes Liebrecht 427 liebrecht@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Jan D. Lüttringhaus, Maîtrise en droit (Aix-en-Provence), LL.M. (Columbia) 314 luettringhaus@mpipriv.de
Brooke Adele Marshall 330 marshall@mpipriv.de
Dr. Lena-Maria Möller 254 moeller@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Knut Benjamin Pißler, M.A. (Sinologie) 202 pissler@mpipriv.de
Dr. Jan Peter Schmidt 424 schmidt@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Nadjma Yassari, LL.M. (London) 240 yassari@mpipriv.de

Research Associates

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Sebastian Bong 345 bong@mpipriv.de
Bettina Mia Bujňáková 349 bujnakova@mpipriv.de
Martin Fischer 422 fischer@mpipriv.de
Jakob Gleim 410 gleim@mpipriv.de
Jakob Hahn 344 hahn@mpipriv.de
Katharina Helmdach 294 helmdach@mpipriv.de
Laura Hering, LL.M. (Brügge) 246 hering@mpipriv.de
Andreas Humm 421 humm@mpipriv.de
Luca Kaller 256 kaller@mpipriv.de
Nils Klages 209 klages@mpipriv.de
Lech Kopczyński, MJur (Oxon.) 368 kopczynski@mpipriv.de
Jonas Kranz 321 kranz@mpipriv.de
Dominik Krell 259 krell@mpipriv.de
Maximilian Mann 345 mann@mpipriv.de
Hendrik Quast 204 quast@mpipriv.de
Alexander Ruckteschler 412 ruckteschler@mpipriv.de
Christoph Schoppe 411 schoppe@mpipriv.de
Antonia Sommerfeld 239 sommerfeld@mpipriv.de
Anna Katharina Suzuki-Klasen, LL.B. (Norwich, UK), MLB (Hamburg/Vallendar, DE) 297 suzuki-klasen@mpipriv.de
Carl-Friedrich Thoma 345 thoma@mpipriv.de
Christine Toman 320 toman@mpipriv.de
Jennifer Trinks 310 trinks@mpipriv.de
Wiaan Visser 409 visser@mpipriv.de
Maximilian Volmar 294 volmar@mpipriv.de
Dr. Denise Wiedemann, LL.M. (Lissabon) 232 wiedemann@mpipriv.de

Student Research Assistants

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Lauan Al Khazail 259 alkhazail@mpipriv.de
Khashayar Biria 208 biria@mpipriv.de
Dirk Erdelkamp 423 erdelkamp@mpipriv.de
Danilo Flores 372 flores@mpipriv.de
Ennio Friedemann 423 friedemann@mpipriv.de
Ben William Fuhrmann 372 fuhrmann@mpipriv.de
Benjamin Julius Groth 209 groth@mpipriv.de
Maike Middeler 355 middeler@mpipriv.de
Theresa Richter 372 richter@mpipriv.de
Maschall Ruhin 208 ruhin@mpipriv.de
Tobias Rüßmann 312 ruessmann@mpipriv.de
Sophia Schulz 331 s.schulz@mpipriv.de
Elisa Schweitzer 370 schweitzer@mpipriv.de
Max Winterhalder 372 winterhalder@mpipriv.de