Max Planck Society

Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Media Information
Online version Handwörterbuch des Europäischen Privatrechts

Directors

Managing Director
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Reinhard Zimmermann Mail:r.zimmermann@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angelika Okotokro
Directors
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Holger Fleischer, LL.M. (Univ. of Michigan), Dipl.-Kfm. Mail:fleischer@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angela Khorrami
Prof. Dr. Ralf Michaels, LL.M. (Cambridge) Mail:michaels@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Britta Arp

External Scientific Member

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wagner, LL.M. (University of Chicago) Mail:sekretariat.wagner@rewi.hu-berlin.de
Assistance: Valeria Lühring

Emeriti

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Jürgen Basedow, LL.M. (Harvard Univ.) Mail:basedow@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Drobnig Mail:info@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Renate Groß
Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Klaus J. Hopt, MCJ (NYU) Mail:hopt@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Britta Arp
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hein D. Kötz, M.C.L., F.B.A Mail:koetz@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Claudia Behnke
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ernst-Joachim Mestmäcker Mail:mestmaecker@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth

Research Fellows

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Harald Baum 317 baum@mpipriv.de
PD Dr. Eckart Bueren, Dipl.-Volksw. 252 bueren@mpipriv.de
Dr. Sofie Cools, LL.M. (Harvard) 328 cools@mpipriv.de
Dr. Duygu Damar, LL.M. (Istanbul Bilgi) damar@mpipriv.de
Elena Dubovitskaya, Kand. d. Rechtswissenschaften (Lomonossov-Univers. Moskau) 283 dubovitskaya@mpipriv.de
Dr. Konrad Duden, LL.M. (Cambridge) 306 duden@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Ellger, LL.M. (Univ. of Pennsylvania) 296 ellger@mpipriv.de
Dr. Dörthe Engelcke 348 engelcke@mpipriv.de
Dr. Andreas M. Fleckner, LL.M. (Harvard), MPA (Harvard), Attorney-at-Law (New York) 291 fleckner@mpipriv.de
Dr. Elke Heinrich 207 e.heinrich@mpipriv.de
Eike Götz Hosemann, LL.M. (Harvard) 277 hosemann@mpipriv.de
Dr. Stefan Korch, LL.M. (Harvard) 262 korch@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Rainer Kulms, LL.M. (Michigan) 313 kulms@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Johannes Liebrecht 427 liebrecht@mpipriv.de
Brooke Adele Marshall 330 marshall@mpipriv.de
Dr. Lena-Maria Möller 254 moeller@mpipriv.de
Dr. Francesco Paolo Patti, LL.M (Münster) 407 patti@mpipriv.de
Dr. Matthias Pendl 363 pendl@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Knut Benjamin Pißler, M.A. (Sinologie) 202 pissler@mpipriv.de
Dr. Jan Peter Schmidt 424 schmidt@mpipriv.de
Dr. Philipp Scholz, LL.M. (Harvard) 419 scholz@mpipriv.de
Dr. Thomas Traschler, DPhil (Oxon), LL.M (NYU) 417 traschler@mpipriv.de
Dr. Denise Wiedemann, LL.M. (Lissabon) 232 wiedemann@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Nadjma Yassari, LL.M. (London) 240 yassari@mpipriv.de

Research Associates

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Sebastian Bong 222 bong@mpipriv.de
Bettina Mia Bujňáková 349 bujnakova@mpipriv.de
Yannick Chatard 222 chatard@mpipriv.de
Shéhérazade Elyazidi 371 elyazidi@mpipriv.de
Dirk Erdelkamp 409 erdelkamp@mpipriv.de
Martin Fischer 422 fischer@mpipriv.de
Jakob Gleim 410 gleim@mpipriv.de
Jakob Hahn 344 hahn@mpipriv.de
Konstantin Horn 374 horn@mpipriv.de
Andreas Humm 421 humm@mpipriv.de
Luca Kaller 256 kaller@mpipriv.de
Nils Klages 209 klages@mpipriv.de
Lisa-Kristin Klapdor 423 klapdor@mpipriv.de
Christian Kolb, LL.M. (Chicago) 345 kolb@mpipriv.de
Lech Kopczyński, MJur (Oxon.) 368 kopczynski@mpipriv.de
Jonas Kranz 321 kranz@mpipriv.de
Dominik Krell 259 krell@mpipriv.de
Johannes Liefke 218 liefke@mpipriv.de
Max Lohrmann 222 lohrmann@mpipriv.de
Dorothée Perrouin-Verbe 426 perrouin-verbe@mpipriv.de
Hendrik Quast 204 quast@mpipriv.de
Alexander Ruckteschler 412 ruckteschler@mpipriv.de
Christoph Schoppe 411 schoppe@mpipriv.de
Sophia Schulz 331 s.schulz@mpipriv.de
Antonia Sommerfeld 239 sommerfeld@mpipriv.de
Anna Katharina Suzuki-Klasen, LL.B. (Norwich, UK), MLB (Hamburg/Vallendar, DE) 297 suzuki-klasen@mpipriv.de
Andrew Sweeney 423 sweeney@mpipriv.de
Carl-Friedrich Thoma 363 thoma@mpipriv.de
Julia Tittel 310 tittel@mpipriv.de
Christine Toman 320 toman@mpipriv.de
Jennifer Trinks, LL.M. (Yale) 310 trinks@mpipriv.de
Maximilian Volmar 294 volmar@mpipriv.de
Samuel Zeh 349 zeh@mpipriv.de

Student Research Assistants

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Lauan Al Khazail 371 alkhazail@mpipriv.de
Felix Konstantin Bassier 233 bassier@mpipriv.de
Ennio Friedemann 423 friedemann@mpipriv.de
Janna Frizen 372 frizen@mpipriv.de
Laura-Theresa Godau 372 godau@mpipriv.de
Claas-Lennart Götz 312 goetz@mpipriv.de
Jannis Gries 320 gries@mpipriv.de
Benjamin Julius Groth 209 groth@mpipriv.de
Jannis Helms 312 helms@mpipriv.de
Philomena Hindermann 372 hindermann@mpipriv.de
Florian Lenz 259 lenz@mpipriv.de
Anna-Luisa Lingner 355 lingner@mpipriv.de
Maike Middeler 355 middeler@mpipriv.de
Maschall Ruhin 259 ruhin@mpipriv.de
Tobias Rüßmann 312 ruessmann@mpipriv.de
Johann Leonard Seidel 423 seidel@mpipriv.de
Sina Torshizi 208 torshizi@mpipriv.de
Max Winterhalder 372 winterhalder@mpipriv.de