Max Planck Society

Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Media Information
Online version Handwörterbuch des Europäischen Privatrechts

Directors

Managing Director
Prof. Dr. Ralf Michaels, LL.M. (Cambridge) Mail:michaels@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Executive Assistance to Prof. Dr. Ralf Mich...
Directors
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Holger Fleischer, LL.M. (Univ. of Michigan), Dipl.-Kfm. Mail:fleischer@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angela Khorrami
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Reinhard Zimmermann Mail:r.zimmermann@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angelika Okotokro

External Scientific Member

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wagner, LL.M. (University of Chicago) Mail:sekretariat.wagner@rewi.hu-berlin.de
Assistance: Valeria Lühring

Emeriti

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Jürgen Basedow, LL.M. (Harvard Univ.) Mail:basedow@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Drobnig Mail:info@mpipriv.de
Assistance:
Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Klaus J. Hopt, MCJ (NYU) Mail:hopt@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Britta Arp
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hein D. Kötz, M.C.L., F.B.A Mail:koetz@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Claudia Behnke
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ernst-Joachim Mestmäcker Mail:mestmaecker@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth

Research Fellows

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Harald Baum 317 baum@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Elena Dubovitskaya, Kand. d. Rechtswissenschaften (Lomonossov-Univers. Moskau) 283 dubovitskaya@mpipriv.de
Dr. Konrad Duden, LL.M. (Cambridge) 306 duden@mpipriv.de
Dr. Dörthe Engelcke 348 engelcke@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Andreas M. Fleckner, LL.M. (Harvard), MPA (Harvard), Attorney-at-Law (New York) 291 fleckner@mpipriv.de
Dr. Elke Heinrich 207 e.heinrich@mpipriv.de
Ben Gerrit Köhler 407 koehler@mpipriv.de
Dr. Stefan Korch, LL.M. (Harvard) 262 korch@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Rainer Kulms, LL.M. (Michigan) 313 kulms@mpipriv.de
Dr. Matthias Pendl 363 pendl@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Knut Benjamin Pißler, M.A. (Sinologie) 202 pissler@mpipriv.de
Dr. Lena Salaymeh 330 salaymeh@mpipriv.de
Dr. Jan Peter Schmidt 424 schmidt@mpipriv.de
Dr. Philipp Scholz, LL.M. (Harvard) 419 scholz@mpipriv.de
Jennifer Trinks, LL.M. (Yale) 310 trinks@mpipriv.de
Dr. Denise Wiedemann, LL.M. (Lissabon) 232 wiedemann@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Nadjma Yassari, LL.M. (London) 240 yassari@mpipriv.de

Research Associates

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Franz Albert Bauer, LL.M. (Harvard) 410 bauer@mpipriv.de
Dr. Martin Bialluch 427 bialluch@mpipriv.de
Ferdinand Botha 426 botha@mpipriv.de
Yannick Chatard 222 chatard@mpipriv.de
Raphael de Barros Fritz, LL.M. (Tulane) 314 barros@mpipriv.de
Yijie Ding 209 ding@mpipriv.de
Shéhérazade Elyazidi 371 elyazidi@mpipriv.de
Dirk Erdelkamp 409 erdelkamp@mpipriv.de
Julian Jakob Hinz 277 j.hinz@mpipriv.de
Konstantin Horn 374 horn@mpipriv.de
Andreas Humm 421 humm@mpipriv.de
Luca Kaller, LL.B. (UCL/Köln) 256 kaller@mpipriv.de
Lisa-Kristin Klapdor 423 klapdor@mpipriv.de
Christian Kolb, LL.M. (Chicago), Attorney-at-Law (New York) 345 kolb@mpipriv.de
Jonas Kranz 321 kranz@mpipriv.de
Dominik Krell 259 krell@mpipriv.de
Carolin Lunemann 310 lunemann@mpipriv.de
Jannik Lucas Maas 345 maas@mpipriv.de
Jakob Olbing 361 olbing@mpipriv.de
Dorothée Perrouin-Verbe 426 perrouin-verbe@mpipriv.de
Nils Rüstmann 204 ruestmann@mpipriv.de
Christoph Schoppe 411 schoppe@mpipriv.de
Sophia Schulz 331 s.schulz@mpipriv.de
Antonia Sommerfeld 239 sommerfeld@mpipriv.de
Christian Johannes Stemberg 222 stemberg@mpipriv.de
Andrew Sweeney, LL.B. (Hons) 364 sweeney@mpipriv.de
Julia Tittel 310 tittel@mpipriv.de
Christine Toman, Maîtrise en droit (Paris II), LL.M. (King's College London) 320 toman@mpipriv.de
Luca Wimmer 294 wimmer@mpipriv.de
Samuel Zeh 337 zeh@mpipriv.de

Student Research Assistants

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Vincent-Carlos Barduhn 327 barduhn@mpipriv.de
Felix Konstantin Bassier 233 bassier@mpipriv.de
Florian Bode 426 bode@mpipriv.de
Hendrik Brecht 259 brecht@mpipriv.de
Ennio Friedemann 423 friedemann@mpipriv.de
Jonathan Friedrichs 422 friedrichs@mpipriv.de
Janna Frizen 372 frizen@mpipriv.de
Laura-Theresa Godau 372 godau@mpipriv.de
Claas-Lennart Götz 312 goetz@mpipriv.de
Jannis Gries 327 gries@mpipriv.de
Benjamin Julius Groth 209 groth@mpipriv.de
Jannis Helms 312 helms@mpipriv.de
Philomena Hindermann 327 hindermann@mpipriv.de
Leandra Kottke 372 kottke@mpipriv.de
Anna-Luisa Lingner 355 lingner@mpipriv.de
Maike Middeler 355 middeler@mpipriv.de
Tobias Rüßmann 312 ruessmann@mpipriv.de
Johann Leonard Seidel 423 seidel@mpipriv.de
Sina Torshizi 208 torshizi@mpipriv.de
Till Carlo Weskamm 312 weskamm@mpipriv.de
Max Winterhalder 372 winterhalder@mpipriv.de