Max Planck Society

Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Media Information
Online version Handwörterbuch des Europäischen Privatrechts

Directors

Managing Director
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Reinhard Zimmermann Mail:r.zimmermann@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angelika Okotokro
Directors
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Holger Fleischer, LL.M. (Univ. of Michigan), Dipl.-Kfm. Mail:fleischer@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Angela Khorrami
Prof. Dr. Ralf Michaels, LL.M. (Cambridge) Mail:michaels@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Britta Arp

External Scientific Member

Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wagner, LL.M. (University of Chicago) Mail:sekretariat.wagner@rewi.hu-berlin.de
Assistance: Valeria Lühring

Emeriti

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Jürgen Basedow, LL.M. (Harvard Univ.) Mail:basedow@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ulrich Drobnig Mail:info@mpipriv.de
Assistance:
Prof. Dr. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Klaus J. Hopt, MCJ (NYU) Mail:hopt@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Britta Arp
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Hein D. Kötz, M.C.L., F.B.A Mail:koetz@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Claudia Behnke
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Ernst-Joachim Mestmäcker Mail:mestmaecker@mpipriv.de
Assistance: Eva Wirth

Research Fellows

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Prof. Dr. Harald Baum 317 baum@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Elena Dubovitskaya, Kand. d. Rechtswissenschaften (Lomonossov-Univers. Moskau) 283 dubovitskaya@mpipriv.de
Dr. Konrad Duden, LL.M. (Cambridge) 306 duden@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Ellger, LL.M. (Univ. of Pennsylvania) 296 ellger@mpipriv.de
Dr. Dörthe Engelcke 348 engelcke@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Andreas M. Fleckner, LL.M. (Harvard), MPA (Harvard), Attorney-at-Law (New York) 291 fleckner@mpipriv.de
Dr. Elke Heinrich 207 e.heinrich@mpipriv.de
Dr. Stefan Korch, LL.M. (Harvard) 262 korch@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Rainer Kulms, LL.M. (Michigan) 313 kulms@mpipriv.de
Dr. Matthias Pendl 363 pendl@mpipriv.de
Prof. Dr. Knut Benjamin Pißler, M.A. (Sinologie) 202 pissler@mpipriv.de
Dr. Lena Salaymeh 330 salaymeh@mpipriv.de
Dr. Jan Peter Schmidt 424 schmidt@mpipriv.de
Dr. Philipp Scholz, LL.M. (Harvard) 419 scholz@mpipriv.de
Dr. Denise Wiedemann, LL.M. (Lissabon) 232 wiedemann@mpipriv.de
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Nadjma Yassari, LL.M. (London) 240 yassari@mpipriv.de

Research Associates

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Franz Albert Bauer 410 bauer@mpipriv.de
Ferdinand Botha 426 botha@mpipriv.de
Yannick Chatard 222 chatard@mpipriv.de
Shéhérazade Elyazidi 371 elyazidi@mpipriv.de
Dirk Erdelkamp 409 erdelkamp@mpipriv.de
Jakob Hahn 344 hahn@mpipriv.de
Julian Jakob Hinz 277 j.hinz@mpipriv.de
Konstantin Horn 374 horn@mpipriv.de
Andreas Humm 421 humm@mpipriv.de
Luca Kaller, LL.B. (UCL/Köln) 256 kaller@mpipriv.de
Nils Klages 209 klages@mpipriv.de
Lisa-Kristin Klapdor 423 klapdor@mpipriv.de
Christian Kolb, LL.M. (Chicago) 345 kolb@mpipriv.de
Jonas Kranz 321 kranz@mpipriv.de
Dominik Krell 259 krell@mpipriv.de
Carolin Lunemann 310 lunemann@mpipriv.de
Jannik Lucas Maas 345 maas@mpipriv.de
Jakob Olbing 361 olbing@mpipriv.de
Dorothée Perrouin-Verbe 426 perrouin-verbe@mpipriv.de
Alexander Ruckteschler 412 ruckteschler@mpipriv.de
Nils Rüstmann 204 ruestmann@mpipriv.de
Christoph Schoppe 411 schoppe@mpipriv.de
Sophia Schulz 331 s.schulz@mpipriv.de
Antonia Sommerfeld 239 sommerfeld@mpipriv.de
Andrew Sweeney, LL.B. (Hons) 364 sweeney@mpipriv.de
Julia Tittel 310 tittel@mpipriv.de
Christine Toman, Maîtrise en droit (Paris II), LL.M. (King's College London) 320 toman@mpipriv.de
Jennifer Trinks, LL.M. (Yale) 310 trinks@mpipriv.de
Luca Wimmer 294 wimmer@mpipriv.de
Samuel Zeh 337 zeh@mpipriv.de

Student Research Assistants

Telephone: +49 (40) 41900 + Tel. ExtensionName E-Mail
Lauan Al Khazail 371 alkhazail@mpipriv.de
Vincent-Carlos Barduhn 327 barduhn@mpipriv.de
Felix Konstantin Bassier 233 bassier@mpipriv.de
Florian Bode 426 bode@mpipriv.de
Hendrik Brecht 259 brecht@mpipriv.de
Ennio Friedemann 423 friedemann@mpipriv.de
Jonathan Friedrichs 422 friedrichs@mpipriv.de
Janna Frizen 372 frizen@mpipriv.de
Laura-Theresa Godau 372 godau@mpipriv.de
Claas-Lennart Götz 312 goetz@mpipriv.de
Jannis Gries 327 gries@mpipriv.de
Benjamin Julius Groth 209 groth@mpipriv.de
Jannis Helms 312 helms@mpipriv.de
Philomena Hindermann 327 hindermann@mpipriv.de
Leandra Kottke 372 kottke@mpipriv.de
Anna-Luisa Lingner 355 lingner@mpipriv.de
Maike Middeler 355 middeler@mpipriv.de
Maschall Ruhin 259 ruhin@mpipriv.de
Tobias Rüßmann 312 ruessmann@mpipriv.de
Johann Leonard Seidel 423 seidel@mpipriv.de
Sina Torshizi 208 torshizi@mpipriv.de
Till Carlo Weskamm 312 weskamm@mpipriv.de
Max Winterhalder 372 winterhalder@mpipriv.de