Max Planck Society

Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Media Information
Online version Handwörterbuch des Europäischen Privatrechts
Editorial Offices

 

The considerable degree of attention and academic oversight demanded by the Institute’s many publications is provided by the Directors as well as a wide circle of academic staff members configured in various editorial groups. The editorial services department provides the administrative support necessary for this effort by ensuring an efficient allocation of personnel and material resources and by coordinating new as well ongoing publication projects with editors, authors and publishing houses.

Numerous staff members contribute to the process, helping to transform article submissions into print-ready texts. A "native speaker team" assists with the editing of the increasing volume of English-language publications.

Alongside traditional print media, online access to the work of the Institute is assuming an increasing significance. The editorial services department acts as point-of-contact not only on the issue of Open Access, but also as relates to the various intellectual property rights attached to Institute publications.

Additionally, several copy editors and translators work as a part of individual Institute teams and perform subject-specific language and text revision.

Dr. iur. Christian Eckl

Head of Editorial Services

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 234

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: eckl@mpipriv.de


placeholder

Gundula Dau

Editorial Assistant StudIPR, Book Publishing

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 336

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: dau@mpipriv.de


Michael Friedman, A.B. Economics (USC), Juris Doctor (Berkeley)

Legal Editor

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 279

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: friedman@mpipriv.de


placeholder

Andrea Jahnke

Administrative Assistant

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 242

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: jahnke@mpipriv.de


Janina Jentz, LL.M. (oec), M.A.

Book Publishing, Editorial Assistant J.Japan.L.

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 280

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: jentz@mpipriv.de


Anke Schild

Editorial Assistant Rabel Journal, Book Publishing

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 425

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: schild@mpipriv.de


David Schröder-Micheel, M.A.

Head of DMS Project, Open Access Liaison, Internet Editorial Board

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 440

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: micheel@mpipriv.de


placeholder

Uda Strätling

Editing Services Assistant

Phone: +49 40 419 00 - 216

Facsimile: +49 40 419 00 - 288

Mail: straetling@mpipriv.de